Anticipation

I am excited for next week’s, NW Flower & Garden Show! I was inspired to create a garden by last year’s Small Space Showcase Winner: Best “Re-Characterization,” Terabithia Landscaping. I began with the idea of featuring a Chinese Winterhazel – nothing beats its pop of creamy yellow flowers in late winter – early spring. I knew then that my yellow adirondack chair had to be included. Next came my discovery of Uncinia rubra ‘Belinda’s Find.’ A red grass-like plant, it is variegated with dark reddish bronze leaves and bright cherry red margins. So my adventure begins with the two colors of my garden: yellow and red.

This entry was posted in NWF&GS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

