Dragonfly

NWFGS2013 031As a young girl, growing up in a small, farm town, I spent a lot of time outside. I enjoyed laying in the grass, watching insects or finding “cloud pictures” in the sky. As an adult, playing in the dirt was one of the activities I most missed. Confiding this to a friend, he said, “gardeners get to play in the dirt all the time.” So I began to really explore gardening.  My love for the outdoors, seeing creatures in the soil, birds above, nurturing plants and creating gardens has filled a place in me that is healing and refreshing. Nature’s ability to heal and rejuvenate is a prime inspiration for my show garden, Dragonfly. I hope it inspires you to recharge in your own home corner of nature.

Image | This entry was posted in NWF&GS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

