What a Great Show!

NWFGS2013 020Thank you for attending the show and taking the time to view my garden, Dragonfly. I enjoyed meeting & chatting with you about what caught your eye. These Pacific Northwest businesses caught mine:

The Roo Gardening Apron. I’m looking forward to trying this out in my own yard, especially when I’m harvesting veggies from my own garden. I’m not convinced it will work for raspberries, but it looks like I can put a small bowl in the pouch to avoid squishing. This idea comes from Spokane, WA.

Sunnyside Nursery Right next to me at the show, Marti Ann Civarra, Sunnyside’s Landscape Consultant welcomed you to My Fair Lady. I’m looking forward to a day trip to check out this nursery in Marysville, WA.

Winfield Designs – Metal Home & Garden Art This is consistently one of my favorite resources for garden art from Whidbey Island. I used two of her dragonflies in my display, on the arm of my chair. I purchased a custom garden sign for my own garden five years ago, coated it myself, and it has held up well.

Salt Spring Island Cheese From Salt Spring Island, they provide delicious goat cheese from their own well treated goats. I look forward to this annual treat. This can also be purchased at Whole Foods.

Julia’s Good Medicine Last year I tried out her Sinus-Chest Salve and it really worked. I’m now trying out some of her anti-inflammatory products – a day full of pruning in late winter makes for sore hands. Julia is a former gardener from Carnation, WA.

In the meantime, I hope you will contact me to create your own small space garden at your home.

This entry was posted in NWF&GS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

